I CANT ACCESS MY CAM OUT OF LAN

Instructions on how to view camera remotely

Moderators: support05, support

I CANT ACCESS MY CAM OUT OF LAN

Postby erkanh » Sun Jul 28, 2013 5:20 am

Hi,

1) I check DDNS with IP CAMERA WIZARD tool;

Obtaining DDNS options from the camera... Success!
Obtaining DDNS registration status ... Success!

S/N : axnx
Server: user.mytenvis.com

When I try to connect "http://axnx.mytenvis.com/" , I can not access.

2) I try to disable DDNS with CAM's IE browser settings.

Eanble DDNS
URL http://axnx.mytenvis.com
Status DDNS Disabled;

When I try to connect "http://88.232.153.247:2002/" , I can not access


3) I try to check my ports with port forwarding tester,

Success: I can see your service on 88.232.153.247 on port (2002)
Your ISP is not blocking port 2002

Is there any problem my JPT3815W camera ?

thanks
erkanh
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 9:47 am

Re: I CANT ACCESS MY CAM OUT OF LAN

Postby fordybrighton » Sun Jul 28, 2013 11:04 am

i have the same issue - cannot register in the settings (says website not available) and cant access cam via wifi. (just says website not available).

possibly the server down? :(
fordybrighton
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 11:01 am

Re: I CANT ACCESS MY CAM OUT OF LAN

Postby dbpirate » Mon Jul 29, 2013 9:32 am

Hello,

I'm french and I have two camera 3815W.
I can access from internet from my job and also with my phone under android.
I don't use any software, any documentation, to configure these two cameras.
I've Free for FAI (ISP ?) and my IP address is fix, always the same so I have port forwarding my ports to address of the cams and i can access using myIPaddress:MyPort to my cams. So, i don't use DDNS,

For French people, I have writen a guide : http://db.tt/9dskTeC7

Good luck.
I'm french, so, sorry for my bad english.
I try to translate but I'm not very good...
For french people : http://db.tt/9dskTeC7
dbpirate
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 6:46 am
Location: Paris - France

Re: I CANT ACCESS MY CAM OUT OF LAN

Postby support » Tue Jul 30, 2013 5:52 am

Our DDNS server works well at present.
First, you need to check the IP configuration and adjust the IP address and port if necessary.
http://www.tenvis.com/support_service.html

Then you can download the below software and keep clicking Check button and then check the DDNS status at the same time.
http://apps.tenvis.com/Download/JPT3815 ... _Check.exe

By the way, you can also try to change the camera's IP address and port manually from IP Config to have a try.
1.png
User avatar
support
 
Posts: 1533
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:48 am

Re: I CANT ACCESS MY CAM OUT OF LAN

Postby erkanh » Sat Aug 03, 2013 7:23 am

Support, are you sure ? DDNS is active.

IPCAM settings don't say like you

Built-in DDNS Configuration

Eanble DDNS

URL http://axnx.mytenvis.com

Status

DDNS Update Failed;
Failed to access server : DDNS_SEVRVER


And your tool result is "Cannot connect to IPCAMERA"
erkanh
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 9:47 am

Re: I CANT ACCESS MY CAM OUT OF LAN

Postby Rodgesmith » Sun Aug 04, 2013 6:35 pm

i get to the login page but cannot log in using the details of my camera CUTO and P/W
Rodgesmith
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 12:23 pm

Re: I CANT ACCESS MY CAM OUT OF LAN

Postby support05 » Mon Aug 05, 2013 7:17 am

Please download file in the link and use the method in the file to have a try.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ptaxv4p5hbu03 ... led.docx?m
User avatar
support05
 
Posts: 3024
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 9:56 am


Return to Remote View Configuration