8. This camera has been added by its owner

Some methods to solve camera's trouble

Moderator: support

8. This camera has been added by its owner

Postby support » Fri Jun 27, 2014 7:33 am

The app New Tenvis can be used for all models of Tenvis.

Customer needs register an account for New Tenvis app first. Then he can log in with user name and password to add camera.
However, one camera's view address such as IP, DDNS or UID can only be added by one account of New Tenvis.

For example, if there are two New Tenvis accounts which are A and B. There is one camera whose UID is C. Then the UID C can only be added by one account A or B. If A has already added it. Then B can't added it and the error message is that this camera has already been added by others like below picture. If B wanna add C, C must be deleted from account A first.

If your camera is a brand new but app New Tenvis says this camera has already been added by others, you can send us an email support@tenvis.com with problem description, UID number and picture of label at the bottom so that we can delete your camera's UID from others' New Tenvis account in our database. The reason why your brand new camera's UID is added by others is some distributors may test camera before they sold out. Therefore, they may use their New Tenvis account add your camera's UID number to test.
Resetting camera won't solve such kind of issue because resetting can't delete UID from other New Tenvis account.
S41230-162058.jpg
Working Time: 1:00am-10:00am GMT Monday-Friday (6:00pm-3:00am PST Sunday-Thursday)
E-mail: support@tenvis.com
Skype: tenviscs
User avatar
support
silver
 
Posts: 3201
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:48 am

Return to Trouble Shooting

cron